For the Love of Coffee

The horrible traffic jams in the metro has unsweetened the commute for us lowly taxpayers and it takes more than sunshine-y disposition to win in this losing battle every single day. Well, traffic jam is one equalizer and seeing an annoyed guy driving a luxury car stuck beside the van I’m in made me a little thankful that I can doze off whenever I want while he sits there hopelessly fuming behind the wheel.

But I didn’t doze off. My mind wandered off to punchlines, comebacks, coffee and how relative it is to love and attraction. 😉

wpid-screenshot_2014-08-06-23-15-022_1.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve always thought that waiting for my colossal cup of brew is worth the wait. I rather wait for a fresh brew than settle for what’s left on the coffee pot. Never settle. I cannot stress that enough.

~~~~~~~~~~~

I like how being with you perks me up like a good cup of coffee in the morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh, you like it black?  How fitting for your  personality.

Bitter and dark.

~~~~~~~~~~~

I like my coffee hot and strong. Like you.

~~~~~~~~~~~

This iced coffee reminds me so much of you. Cold.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Cold nights. Hot coffee. Warm hugs.

Just perfect.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Stale coffee is thrown away because it leaves a bad taste in the mouth;

As you should to those toxic and negative people around you.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Enjoy the last few hours before the daily grind begins. Cheers to a new week! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Blurbs

Leave a Reply

