It’s Definite, No Second Date

So I encountered McShuttle guy late last week again. Jeez! Just when I thought things can’t get any worse from our last meeting. It did.

Traffic was more horrible than usual and he was kind enough to offer if I want to watch something on his tablet. I thought, why not?

On his video list was Lourd De Veyra’s Wasak. I thought, why not? The guy’s sarcastic sense of humor kind of appeals to me in a way. He then chose an episode with a girl who’s unfamiliar to me. I can’t quite recall who she is then he said it was this sexy starlet. So I indulged him and his dawdy video for three minutes and after that I looked ahead and thought traffic jam was far more interesting than this piece of trash he’s watching.

He probably noticed I wasn’t watching anymore and asked “Di mo gusto? Boring ba?” To which I replied a simple, “Oo” matched with a sweet smile that belie the annoyance that I was actually feeling. Then I can’t help adding, “Wala namang substance yang pinapanood mo. hehehe” He gave out a weak laugh and said, “Grabe ka naman.” And so he rummaged through his list again and let me watch an episode this time of Wasak with Kamikaze. Seriously. Nothing against them but I don’t listen to their kind of music.

Nevertheless, I watched for about six minutes this time and had to give back his other earphone. Then he asked, “Ayaw mo na?” To which I replied, “Oo, nakakahilo din manood eh.”  I then proceeded to listen to my iPod when he asked, “Ano pinapakinggan mo?” I said, “Ay, you won’t like it eh.”

Then I feigned my head was aching terribly and ignored him. The civil-me won over beeotch-me. Goojab! 😛

4 Comments

Filed under Random Blurbs

4 responses to “It’s Definite, No Second Date

  1. Ivy

    Panalo ka talaga sa kamalditahan. Nagmamagandang loob na nga eh na ishare sa iyo yung pinapanood niya para di ka mabored eh. 😛 😛

  2. i love wasak! chos.

    holla! =)

Leave a Reply

