Belated Note of Gratitude

December is a month of giving thanks and sharing our blessings (my lame excuses, I say! 🙂 ) and as I have forgotten all about this post because of the crazy workload the past weeks, so two months after, here goes…

My birthday usually comes and goes without much funfare and I like it that way. Even on a Friday, I decided to just come home earlier than usual and spend dinner with the family. And spent Saturday just bumming around the house and burning holes in my bed. I thought I’ll be on vacation pretty soon anyway and I’ll take that as the token birthday gift to myself.

In the meantime, I kept myself busy replying to each message I received through email, text, Facebook timeline, PMs, Google+ chat (with… (▰˘◡˘▰) ), blog comments, tweets and DMs. While it would have been easier to post a  general message for everyone, the fact that people took time out and typed those words to greet me, I thought I’d do the same and type out a specific reply.

I may gripe; I may whine  but I am always grateful; even for the littlest things that came my way.

  • Like that time when torrential rains poured just as I got into the shuttle. I would have been soaking wet (and not in a good way 😛 ) had I got caught up in that rain.
  • That even as our father got hospitalized, we still manage to make ends meet.
  • That I have friends, real ones and that cyber one 🙂 , who stood by me through it all in whatever way they can.
  •  Mother is her usual talkative self and still recalls quite vividly the offenses of some of her relatives; for us, these are good indications that she still is very much free from Alzhiemer’s disease.
  • My niblings are all healthy apart from the occasional coughs and colds.
  • Inspite of the work boredom, I’m thankful for the pay it entails; it allows me to manage family needs with a little extra for those wants.

Thank you everyone for your kindness and for dropping by my page and reading my posts and tweets, however crazy they can sometimes be. Cheers! (✿◠‿◠)

2 Comments

Filed under Random Blurbs

2 responses to “Belated Note of Gratitude

  1. Ivy

    Thanks for sharing your funny, inspiring and interesting thoughts through your blogs too. They’re really fun to read. Kung pwede mo lang icompile lahat ng naisulat mo at gawin mong libro, bibili ako. Hehe! Parang top 10 lang. 🙂

    Keep it up.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

