Typhoon Musings

Typhoon Butchoy is leaving the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR) and will head on to Japan according to news earlier. Parang Pinoy lang na naghihirap; sa Japan rumaraket.

Typhoon Carina is approaching PAR. Just like Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) who have finished their contracts or just about have no choice but to go back and weather the storm. Literally and figuratively.

Ang bagyo parang pag-ibig na di nagkatagpo. Just look at typhoons Butchoy and Carina. What if they are two people who are meant for each other but missed their chance? For them it was a near miss. Philippines was both their destination; but one sadly has to leave just when the other has barely arrived.

Like two people who missed each other at the airport or the bus station perhaps. One was trying to catch up but the other one has already boarded and didn’t even bother to look back.

My mind is seriously twisted on a Monday! The things I think of even when I’m deluged with a lot of things.

Stay dry people! I mean, keep yourselves dry. Why does it sound dirty? Or was that just me? LOL!

Darn! What I’m trying to say is, I hope you have your umbrellas, jackets or raincoats to keep you dry. Β The rainy season is bound to get any person sick… and tired and peeved because of the horrible traffic. Keep smiling! You’ll never know who you’re gonna bump into! Β (.^_^.)

17 Comments

Filed under Photography, Random Blurbs

17 responses to “Typhoon Musings

  1. To answer your question: It’s probably you. πŸ™‚

    Your explanation reminded me of the movie Serendipity w/ John Cusack & Kate Beckinsale. That or the song by Edwin McCain πŸ™‚

    Stay safe! Don’t get soaked ( I meant that in the most cleanest way possible) πŸ™‚

    • Nyahaha! I just knew it’s gonna backfire on me. πŸ˜€

      I love that movie! β™₯_β™₯ But what Edwin McCain song was that? I’ll Be & I Could Not Ask For More, being the most gasgas are the only songs I know 😦

      Stay safe yourself πŸ˜€

  2. Kaw kasi, defensive kaya lalong napapansin. πŸ™‚

    I think yung song na What If I Missed You. Not sure kung connect sa writing sa taas ah, pero it was the song that entered my head while reading your blog. Hahaha πŸ™‚

  3. Ang gruff ng voice ni Edwin (yes, close kami) sa song na ito at parang may pinaghuhugutan hahaha πŸ™‚

    Pero wala pa ring tatalo sa lead singer ng The Calling sa kantang Stigmatized. “Oh yeah iyeah iyeah!” πŸ˜€

  4. Tama lang yan para lumakas si Carina at para mapansin sya ni Butchoy at bumalik. πŸ™‚

  5. Ivy

    Natawan naman ako sa write up na ito. Talagang ikinumpara mo ang bagyo ha una sa ofw. Tapos sa pag-ibig naman. Nakakaloka. Maybe they’re just not meant to be or it’s not the right time yet.

    The things you can think about when it’s Monday and it’s raining and when you’re dirty. este sound so dirty.. este…. think you’re dirty… πŸ˜‰ ..

  6. Ivy

    Galing mang gasgas ng kanta.
    Ehem ehem.. tuesday na po. πŸ™‚ Haha!

Leave a Reply

