If the Resolution’s Bad, Instagram It

Much as I love taking photos, doing so with an iPhone is kind of difficult, especially if you want to have that one photo with all of you in it; that famous we’re-having-a-blast-without-you. hahaha

Thanks to my sister and brother-in-law who have mobile plans that allow them to change phones every six months or so, we lucky ones get our phone free! And last time, they handed down the iPhone 3Gs and I get dibs! Because I kind of bully my brother to it. Because I can list down why I should get it, he just gives in without argument. ๐Ÿ˜€

As they say, beggars can’t be choosers. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So with its 2MP camera, there’s not much you can do unless lighting is good.

Now comes, Instagram. It kind of addresses the (often) lame shots the iPhone takes, thanks to the vintage filters. Since everybody is a food photographer these days, I try to steer clear from it but I tend to fail miserably when I just love it and want my friends to try it too.

So here are some of my Instagram shots, which I only post on Twitter. Just because. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Coffee served at Creations Salon by Lourd Ramos

Big fat clouds one Sunday afternoon

Summer rain

Blunt scissors: my partner in crime

The result of the D-I-Y bangs crime

Note to self: don’t wear this on a windy day. Had I not been fast enough, there would have been a wretching epidemic at Ayala Avenue because of the sight I provided.

Goodbye corporate look, hello dress-down Friday.

Weird morning combo but I love it!

I โ™ฅ Coke and the people I met there ๐Ÿ˜€ Photo taken at Banchetto, Libis

Exotic food at Mercato Centrale

Creamy coffee ice cream and it’s only Php35 ๐Ÿ˜‰

Meet โ™ฅRaspeeโ™ฅ… my stuffed bear who’s I think a decade old already. โ™ฅ

9 Comments

Filed under Photography

9 responses to “If the Resolution’s Bad, Instagram It

  1. Ivy

    So that is why your yahoo id is raspee. I finally met him. Fyi, May comment kaya ako sa instagram mo sa pic mo with raspee. Not sure if you have seen it or you check comments over there. Check it out if you haven’t. Sayang yum. ;).

    Nice shots by the way. I like the cloud, rain, coffee and your shot with raspee.

  2. Yum! assorted “spareparts”, dagdagan mo pa ng betamax at tenga, solb na! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Delish! :g~

  3. Oo, adobong balun-balunan! masarap yun, luya, gizzards and lots of soy sauce! solb na din!

    Good luck nalang sa sakit sa bato hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚

    thanks to you, nagutom na ako…

  4. Sabi ko nga… Bon Apetit! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

