The Lunar Project: November

I’ve always wanted to try macro photography but it’s really expensive to buy a macro lens. In the meantime, the reverse ring is the best alternative to the real thing but I must say, it takes patience (lots of it!) to use this thing.

I’ve tried it on rose buds and the minutest weeds I can find in our yard but this is the first time I’ve tried it on an insect. I still have a long way to go but I’m really happy with this little accomplishment.

Photo #11

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Take nothing but pictures.

 Leave nothing but footprints.

Kill nothing but time.

Break nothing, especially hearts.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 Comments

Filed under Photography

3 responses to “The Lunar Project: November

  1. Ivy

    Very nice for someone who’s still experimenting…… so alive.

  2. I want to pursue a major in creative writing, and eventually become a fiction writer, but my question is, besides teaching english (which I NEVER picture myself doing), what is there for someone with a creative writing degree to do before they have written any books. My mom says a degree in creative writing is like signing up to work at Starbuck’s until i get published, is this the case?.

    • Hi Sdrewstr, unless you have the financial resources to NOT have a ‘real’ job aside from writing, then pursuing a degree in creative writing should work for you. But if you want to be practical, pursue a degree that you’re interested in and just get a second degree or take short courses on creative writing. It is a sad truth that there really is no money in writing until you get published and became famous. So, it pays to have a normal job, until you get JK-Rowling-famous. 😉

Leave a Reply

