S.W.A.G.

Something. We. Asian. Got.

Lea Salonga is already a given. Hands down to that woman! And Regine Velasquez (because I love her when she’s not belting it out too much). And so is Arnel Pineda. Ok, and Charice too.

On that note, 😉 I spent most of my Saturday resting since I’ve practically exhausted myself on Friday with my tryst up the Eastern Rail (this will go on a separate post). So rest includes stashing my clothes in the washer and web surfing; particularly Youtube-ing like crazy since lunch. And I stumbled on these videos which are actually a year too late. I discovered videos of Lin Yu Chun’s performance in Super Star Avenue.

I found myself sniggering, well maybe because of the haircut. And yes, I’m guilty of having that bowl-cut (or apple-look as mom calls it when I was a kid.. and do I luvvvvvv that cut 😀 ). But when he started singing, I got teary-eyed and almost clapped when he finished. Notice his English diction and accent is pretty good! He sang way even better than Whitney would have sang it now.

He got so famous that America’s Got Talent flew him in and guested him on the show and he is just so cute.

Of course he did a guesting on The Ellen DeGeneres Show too. And I bet those who bullied him in school are probably so green with envy at what he has achieved already.

With all the renditions of this song, this is probably one of the best. His voice is still sweet to the ear even as he reach the high notes (fast forward to 1:10 of the video).

I hope this kid will be more successful if only to show those people who bullied him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Random Blurbs, Videos

Leave a Reply

