Waxing Tales

It was that time of the month (no, not what you’re thinking) when I had to go to the salon for leg waxing. I tried it DIY and it left unsuitable results that made me want to pack all my shorts and stash them in the bin. Thank goodness for the God-given patience (when it comes to kikay stuff only) in applying those creams that take off those unsightly scars. They’re not perfect but me love them just the same 😉

Anyway, let’s go to the juicy part. I snagged a rather verrrry interesting information as I was chatting with the waxing attendant. She asked me if I have ever tried Brazilian. I said no but maybe I’ll try, like some sort of self-flagellation for my sins this Holy Week. LOL. She let me in on this little detail that there are already GUYS who did it at their salon. Let’s call it Boyzilian wax (got the term from the net). I’m aware of this fad among the metrosexuals but I thought the Pinoy men will not fall prey into this kind of thing.

It was way over my head because as I tried picturing it, my brain just goes haywire. Probably due to several thoughts, obscene and practical ones, cramping my brain all at the same time.

  1. Wouldn’t it look funny if they don’t have hair at all down there?
  2. Naturally, a girl attendant will do the boyzilian waxing. Wouldn’t it stand so high you can build a tent and camp right under?
  3. I don’t think a straight guy will allow himself to be waxed by a male attendant. That is awkward to the nth level.
  4. I know it’s a job (I’m sure gays will have a field day! hahaha) but won’t the girl attendant feel awkward? I mean, I understand those in the medical field and what they do there is “serious”. This one is for “aesthetics” done in a rather informal environment.
  5. Come to think of it, if they have waxed a hefty number of men already, don’t they get so used to it, that they get callused at the sight of it and lose interest in the process? Now that’s just sad. Hahaha.

So with my curiosity piqued like anything, I continued chatting with her. I asked if those going boyzilian are mostly Caucasians, she hastily replied, that most of them are Pinoys! I found it rather surprising because my perception on the male species is limited to the non-kikoy ones, family members and friends alike. Thank goodness! Hindi ko yata kaya yung lalakeng mas maarte pa sa akin. *praying I’ll be spared from those kind*

I mean, men with hair on their arms, legs, armpits, down-there, chest (*sigh!* 😉 ) are considered normal and very masculine given the right amount of density per area, right? ;). So when have they started being kikoy? I’m just curious at what triggered the whole boyzilian thing among Pinoy men. The news that David Beckham waxes his body hair? And I thought only women are vain. Tsk.

10 Comments

Filed under Random Blurbs

10 responses to “Waxing Tales

  1. Pingback: $32 for a One-Hour Facial ($65 Value) or $15 for $30 Worth of Waxing Services at Salon 56 - Daily Couponds

  2. Pingback: $32 for a One-Hour Facial ($65 Value) or $15 for $30 Worth of Waxing Services at Salon 56 | KomiDaily

  3. Pingback: $32 for a One-Hour Facial ($65 Value) or $15 for $30 Worth of Waxing Services at Salon 56 » Get your daily Groupon deals

  4. Pingback: $32 for a One-Hour Facial ($65 Value) or $15 for $30 Worth of Waxing Services at Salon 56 - Koream Deals

  5. Pingback: $30 for $60 Worth of Salon Services or $30 for a Brazilian Wax ($70 Value) at StrandCafe | KomiDaily

  6. fourkaster

    hmm.. ayaw kong isipin ganyan na lhat ng guys..

    waaaaaaaaaaaaa!

  7. Pingback: $10 for $20 in Waxing Services at Hair Essentials Salon on Staten Island | KomiDaily

  8. Ivy

    Hmm.. parang mas gusto ko ata yung may konting hair eh. Mas masculine kasi tignan. And sexy din. Basta lang walang amoy.. hehe!

    Pero parang gusto ko yung job na yan.. haha! Mawawala siguro excitement pero you’ll get good playing with that.. haha!!

    Green minded na ako.. hehe!

    • jumbledcoffeethoughts

      i know… it probably looks weird! anyway, it’s a job.. therefore you can’t ‘play with it’ otherwise you’ll be sued. 😉

Leave a Reply

