Song Covers I Love #6

I’ve been meaning to post these ever since I saw them on Youtube but I just had to pace myself so I won’t clutter the page too much. 😉

So far, I have posted mostly covers done by foreign artists; this time around, it’s the Pinoys who take the center stage.

Noel Cabangon – Leader of the Band

(Original artist: Dan Fogelberg)

Just focus on Noel’s voice and don’t mind manong. 😉  But seriously, I find manong cute because he’s just plain unaware that a music icon is just within his reach. He just goes about his business, like… ok, this guy has a good voice but I still want my nganga (betel). 😀

Jose Mari and Lisa Chan – Perhaps Love

(Original artist: John Denver)

I guess I’m really an old soul. I love this guy; he looks like the gentlest guy on the planet and he’s got that voice that will make you feel better when you’re sick.

Aiza Seguerra – Man in the Mirror

(Original artist: Michael Jackson)

She may be considered baduy by some, but this miniscule girl really got the voice and talent many wish they had.

Lea  and Gerard Salonga – Happiness

(Original artist: Cast of the musical, You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown)

This is one of my all-time favorite songs. It brings back those childhood memories… back when life is simple because you’re just a kid.

Regine Velasquez – I’ll Never Love This Way Again

(Original artist: Dionne Warwick)

This song just makes me sentimental (again, emphasis on mental :P) and all gooey inside. So yeah, I’m mushy this way. 😉

4 Comments

Filed under Music, Videos

4 responses to “Song Covers I Love #6

  1. Ivy

    I was in awe when I saw Aiza’s version of Man in the Mirror!!
    She is just good. And JMC’s version of Perhaps Love, haay speechless. At natutuwa ako kay Noel Cabangon ha. Especially with Manong.. as in wala siyang paki. Hehe!

  2. fourkaster

    I likel songs but what I SUPER LIKE MOST, is the Regine’s version for I knew I never Loved this way again.

    nakakaiyak naman! ksi this time nadama ko yang song na yan.. *sniff sniff

    nakakalungkot naman ksi 4mos din tyo nde makakapagvideoke =(

    • jumbledcoffeethoughts

      alam mo naman how much i love that song di ba? grabe kasi memories ng song na yan. hehehe

      and yep, inasmuch as it’s a new project… sobrang mami-miss ko din talaga gimmicks natin. kaya sana, bisitahin nyo ko :((

Leave a Reply

