The Official Christmas Month

December finally arrives! We HaPinoys are just way too eager to start celebrating Christmas that as soon as the “ber” months roll in, we already hear carols in the airwaves.

I can’t help but love how Ayala Avenue particularly look this year. It’s so festive and I bet expensive. I wanted those icicle-like LED lights for our humble home and so I went to Ace Hardware to check if they have those and was aghast at the price. Those lights cost P1,000 for just five pieces and they were just less 5-inches in length. The ones along Ayala are probably a foot long or more; each tree along Ayala and Makati Avenues has probably ten of those, I think. Do the math. @_@

2 Comments

Filed under Photography, Random Blurbs

2 responses to “The Official Christmas Month

  1. Ivy

    You know I was amazed by the lights too when I first saw them. I even took pictures of them. As in sobrang nalightning struck ako sa kanila. LOL!! They’re really nice. Pero grabe ang presyo.. ang mahal ha!!! Ano yan ginto? Sosyal ng ayala ngayon. Hindi lang ang lights na yan. Meron pang light show.

Leave a Reply

