Song Covers I Love #4 (Christmas Edition)

It’s barely a month before Christmas and I can’t help but be excited because my sister’s family will be home for the holidays. Enjoy listening!

 Twisted Sister – I’ll Be Home For Christmas feat. Lita Ford

(Original artist: Bing Crosby)

Lovin’ the glam rock vibe of this song.

Olivia Olson – All I Want for Christmas is You

(Original artist: Mariah Carey)

From the movie, Love Actually, one of my all-time favorite movies; very simple yet it hits you right through the heart.

Jon Bon Jovi – Blue Christmas

(Original artist: Ernest Tubb)

Bruce Springsteen – Santa Claus is Coming to Town

(Original artist: Harry Reser and his band)

 

The Fray – Happy Christmas (War Is Over)

 (Original artist: John Lennon)

and my most favorite Christmas song:

Lea Salonga – Grown-up Christmas List

(Original artist: David Foster and Natalie Cole)

Local and foreign artists alike have done covers of this song but for me, Lea’s version easily tops my list. Regine Velasquez’ take on this song is well worth listening too.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music, Videos

One response to “Song Covers I Love #4 (Christmas Edition)

  1. Ivy

    Nice talaga yung Love Actually movie. Winner pati yung song. Classic talaga itong si Lea. And ang galing ni Bon Jovi. Tsaka natuwa ako doon sa glam rock version ng I’ll Be Home For Christmas ha.

Leave a Reply

