Song Covers I Love #3

Hope you’ll love these song covers I have diligently unearthed from Youtube.

Richard Thompson – Oops I Did It Again

(Original artist: Britney Spears)

Who would have thought that this rather  juvenile song can be twisted into something sophisticated like this one? All this song needed was Richard Thompson’s guitar prowess and good vocals, and voila! Masterpiece!

U2 feat. Bruce Springsteen – Stand By Me

(Original artist: Ben E. King)

I don’t know but I seem to have developed a very delayed reaction to Bruce’s sexy, husky voice. 😉

Johnny Cash feat. Fiona Apple – Father and Son

(Original artist: Cat Stevens)

How their contrasting voices complemented each other is a measure of just how good they really are. I’m not a fan of either of them but Fiona’s soulful voice molded beautifully to Johnny’s gruff and very country voice.

The Wallflowers – I Started a Joke

(Original artist: Bee Gees)

I don’t really know much about their songs, aside from Heroes, which was part of the mashup sang by Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman in Moulin Rouge. This song though, is part of the original soundtrack of Zoolander.

Sarah McLachlan – Rainbow Connection

(Original artist: Kermit the Frog)

This is probably one of the best covers of this song. Listening to this just calms me down on a very toxic day at work.

4 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Music, Videos

4 responses to “Song Covers I Love #3

  1. Ivy

    Lupet mo. Tiyaga mo at nahanap mo itong mga covers na ito. Ang gagaling. Tuwa ako doon sa Oops I did it again ha. Hehe!! Galing! Tsaka yun Rainbow Connection. Katuwa talaga yung kanta na yun. Of course classic na si U2, Bruce Springsteen and Wallflowers. Mga magagaling talaga. And Father and Son, like the blending.

    • jumbledcoffeethoughts

      I compiled all the links I found and saved it for later. There’s just too many and they’re all good. And I will really share them. Super ♥ all the versions!

  2. henry

    finally heard all the songs, galing ng version ng oops 🙂 and your right, ganda ng rainbow connection 🙂 thanks for researching these song covers 🙂

Leave a Reply

